Delicious Fall Recipes- All With Apple!

 

This week it actually started to become a little chilly in the City and I love things with Apples durign fall and winter time. Apple Cider, Apple tea…and so forth. I found a couple recipes with apples that looked really good!

Take a look at them:)

 

Apple Cider Cups

Image and Recipe Credit: Emily/Busy Mommy

Twig Mini Caramel Apples

These are the most perfect, natural looking, mini caramel apples I have seen! What a creative way to display a tasty snack. Mini caramel apples are among one of my favorite snacks this season! Mostly because I never seem to finish an entire huge caramel apple and regular sized ones are more sticky and a challenge to eat. Don’t these just look wonderful?

Mini Caramel Apple Pie

While I’m not a big fan of pie in general, when mixed with caramel I am in love! These tiny pies would be the perfect portion size for your holiday dinners and much easier than cutting a large pie and trying to fight over who gets the most filling! The lattice work on the top of these makes them look complete. I just love this recipe and cannot wait for an excuse to make it!

Apple Rings

Don’t these apple rings look phenomenal? I love dipping my snacks and this recipe includes a cinnamon based icing to dip them in, or drizzle over the top of them. YUM! I think I’m going to make these the next time we are invited somewhere for a football party.

 

Recipes:

Applerings: Image and Recipe Credit: Jen/How To: Simplify

Mini caramel Pie: Image and Recipe Credit: Tracey/Tracey’s Culinary Adventures

Twig Mini Caramel Apples : Image and Recipe Credit: Allyson/Allyson Baker Design

~ by Colorful Soul on 09/17/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
