Cartoon/Movie Characters Inspired Clothing

Pinocchio – Jiminy Cricket

Pinocchio - Jiminy Cricket
A fine conscience I turned out to be!

Scar – The Lion King

Scar - The Lion King
As far as brains go, I got the lion’s share. But, when it comes to brute strength… I’m afraid I’m at the shallow end of the gene pool.

Disney’s The Little Mermaid II – Melanie

Disney's The Little Mermaid II - Melanie
I just wanted to be a better mermaid than a girl

Disney: Thumper

Disney: Thumper
If you can’t say something nice, don’t say nothin’ at all.

Disney: The Caterpillar

Disney: The Caterpillar
One side will make you grow taller… and the other side will make you grow shorter

Disney: The Lion King

Disney: The Lion KIng
Oh I just can’t wait to be king

Disney – Maid Marion

Disney - Maid Marion

Disney – Marie

Disney - Marie
Ladies do NOT start fights but they can finish them.

Disney – The Lion King: Nala

Disney - The Lion King: Nala
So where are we going? It better not be anyplace dumb.

Disney: Stitch

Disney: Stitch
Blue punch buggy… no punch-back!

Disney: The Princess and the Frog – Dr. Facilier

Disney: The Princess and the Frog - Dr. Facilier
You’re in my world now, not your world, and I’ve got friends on the other side…

Disney – Alice in Wonderland: The Rabbit

Disney - Alice in Wonderland: The Rabbit
I’m late! I’m late. For a very important date. No time to say “hello” goodbye. I’m late, I’m late, I’m late.

Disney – Cinderella

Disney - Cinderella
Oh, well. What’s a royal ball? After all, I suppose it would be frightfully dull, and-and-and boring, and-and completely… Completely wonderful.

Disney- Ariel: On Land

Disney- Ariel: On Land
Daddy I love him!

Disney- Sleeping Beauty: Aurora

Disney- Sleeping Beauty: Aurora
Yes, it’s only in my dreams. But they say if you dream a thing more than once, it’s sure to come true, and I’ve seen him so many times….

Disney: Tangled – Rapunzel

Disney: Tangled - Rapunzel
Just smell the grass! The dirt! Just like I dreamed they’d be!
Just feel that summer breeze – the way it’s calling me
For like the first time ever, I’m completely free!
I could go running
And racing
And dancing
And chasing
And leaping
And bounding
Hair flying
Heart pounding
And splashing
And reeling
And finally feeling
Now’s when my life begins!
more…

Disney – Jafar

Disney - Jafar
You’re speechless, I see. A fine quality in a wife.

Disney – Tinkerbell

Disney - Tinkerbell
Just a little bit of pixie dust…

Disney – Megara

Disney - Megara
Megara. My friends call me Meg. At least they would if I had any friends. So did they give you a name along with all those rippling pectorals?

Disney – Ursula

Disney - Ursula
Come in. Come in, my child. We mustn’t lurk in doorways. It’s rude. One might question your upbringing.

Disney – Mickey Mouse

Disney - Mickey Mouse
Mickey Mouse is, to me, a symbol of independence. He was a means to an end.

Lilo and Stitch

Lilo and Stitch
‘Ohana means family, family means nobody gets left behind. Or forgotten.

The Princess and The Frog – Charlotte La Bouff

The Princess and The Frog - Charlotte La Bouff
Oh, Tia, honey, did you see the way he danced with me? A marriage proposal can’t be far behind. Thank you, Evening Star!

Disney – Dumbo

Disney - Dumbo
All we gotta do is build an act. Make ya a star. A headliner! Dumbo the Gr-eat!

Disney – The Fox and the Hound

Disney - The Fox and the Hound
And we’ll always be friends forever. Won’t we?

Disney – Woody

Disney - Woody
You’re my favorite deputy!

Disney – Minnie Mouse

Disney - Minnie Mouse
He’ll sweep me off my feet. And I’ll know he’s the one, when he makes me laugh!

Winnie The Pooh

Winnie The Pooh
A day without a friend is like a pot without a single drop of honey left inside.

Disney – Bambi

Disney - Bambi
Whatcha doin’? Hibernatin’?

Cinderella

Cinderella
They can’t order me to stop dreaming.

peter pan – wendy

peter pan - wendy
I’ll think of a mermaid lagoon, underneath a magic moon.

Disney – Hercules

Disney - Hercules
you know when I was a kid, I would have given anything to be like everybody else

Princess and the Frog – Tiana

Princess and the Frog - Tiana
The evening star is shinin’ bright. So make a wish and hold on tight. There’s magic in the air tonight, and anything can happen.

Emperors New Groove – Yzma

Emperors New Groove - Yzma
A Llama? He’s supposed to be dead!

Snow White – Evil Queen

Snow White - Evil Queen
Mirror Mirror on the wall, who is the fairest of them all?

Alice in Wonderland- mad hatter

Alice in Wonderland- mad hatter
Why is a raven like a writing desk?

Pinocchio

Pinocchio
I’m a real boy!

Peter Pan

Peter Pan

Cinderella – Stepmother

Cinderella - Stepmother
Scrub the terrace, sweep the halls and the stairs, clean the chimneys. And of course there’s the mending, and the sewing, and the laundry… Oh, yes, and one more thing: see that Lucifer gets his bath.

Disney: Mulan

Disney: Mulan
How about a girl who’s got a brain and always speaks her mind?

Disney: Hunchback of Notre Dame

Disney: Hunchback of Notre Dame
I don’t know if you can hear me
Or if you’re even there
I don’t know if you would listen
To a Gypsy’s prayer

Disney: Snow White

Disney: Snow White
I’m wishing, I’m wishing, for the one I love, to find me, to find me today

Disney: Alice in Wonderland

Disney: Alice in Wonderland
If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn’t. And contrary-wise; what it is it wouldn’t be, and what it wouldn’t be, it would. You see?

Disney: Cruella Deville

Disney: Cruella Deville
I live for furs. I worship furs! After all, is there a woman in all this wretched world who doesn’t?

Disney: The Little Mermaid

Disney: The Little Mermaid
I just don’t see how a world that makes such wonderful things could be bad.

Disney: Enchanted

Disney: Enchanted
But dreams do come true. And maybe something wonderful will happen.

Disney: Tarzan

Disney: Tarzan
I was saved! I was saved by a flying wild man in a loincloth!

Disney: Queen of hearts

Disney: Queen of hearts
I warn you dear child, if I lose my temper, you lose your head. Understand?

Disney: Sleeping Beauty

Disney: Sleeping Beauty
Oh come now Prince Phillip. Why so melancholy?

Disney: Beauty and the Beast

Disney: Beauty and the Beast
I want adventure in the great wide somewhere, I want it more than I can tell.

Disney: Sleeping Beauty

Disney: Sleeping Beauty
I know you, the gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam

Disney: Aladdin

Disney: Aladdin
When I am Queen, I will have the power to get rid of you!

Disney: Cinderella

Disney: Cinderella
No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true!

Disney: Pocahontas

Disney: Pocahontas

~ by Colorful Soul on 12/01/2012.

One Response to “Cartoon/Movie Characters Inspired Clothing”

  1. Reblogged this on booksandwonderfulthings and commented:
    Oh. My. Gosh!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
