Red Wine Cookies

red-wine-cookies

I started baking for my Christmas cookies about 2 days ago and gave some of them to several of my friends and all of them loved the red wine cookies I made, so I thought I would share it here to. The recipe is pretty simple and they are done withing 30 minutes.

Original recipe makes 2 -3 dozen
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 3 tablespoons white sugar
  • 1 cup dry red wine
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/3 cup granulated sugar for decoration

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. In a large bowl combine the flour, baking powder and sugar. Add the wine and oil. Mix with a large fork and then with your hands.
  3. Roll small pieces of dough between hands to make “logs” then shape into circles. The circles should be no bigger than the 2 inches in diameter. Roll cookies in extra sugar and place on cookie sheet.
  4. Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 25 minutes or until slightly brown. After cookies cool they should be hard and crisp.

~ by Colorful Soul on 12/19/2012.

Leave a comment