Mint Mojito Iced Coffee

Can somebody say addicting?? OMG, this Mint Mojito Iced Coffee took me by surprise. I have to admit, I was more than skeptical about the combination of mint and coffee and refused to get it for a while from Philz Coffee here in the Bay, but then I had a “try-something-new” sort of day and went for it…It is amazing! And lovely, now I want it all the time, but because it does get sort of expensive (a small one is 4$) I tried making it myself and  thank god it came out perfectly! If you are still searching for the perfect summer coffee drink, give this a shot! This coffee has lots of fresh mint and a creamy consistency to it.

Here is what you need to get started. I took me several tries and variations, but I think this turns out the closest to the Philz version:
– Fresh Organic Mint
– 1/3 cup Cold Espresso or coffee (which ever you prefer)
– 1/4 Natural Bliss Creamer in Sweet Cream flavor

Directions:
1)  Add approximately 8-10 mint leaves into the bottom of your cup.  Use a muddler to crush the mint.
2)  Add 1/3 cup espresso or coffee
3)  Add 1/3 cup water and 1/4 cup natural bliss creamer.
4)  Enjoy with ice cubes and some great summer feelings!

~ by Colorful Soul on 05/08/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
